Lens: What to Buy? (1 Viewer)

kavanelli

Website
www.menwholooklikekennyrogars.com
I bought a Canon 350d with an 18-55mm lens included a couple of months. I would like to get a better lens with a better zoom. What should i be looking out for, I'm new to all this so some help would be much appricated.

Are the Sigma lens any good? A lot cheaper that the canon lens are they as good?

Where is a good place to buy lens? Shops seem very expensive.

Help would be much appricated.

What do you mean by "better zoom"? Longer range? What's your budget? Canon will be far better lenses than sigma/tamron but far more expensive. If you're on a budget the sigma and tamron lenses will do you just as well (my main lens is a tamron, though i'm just about to switch to a nikon). Tell us what you want to do and we could probably figure out what lenses would suit you.

Anyways, this place is deadly for reviews and getting an idea of what's out there. Ebay is good for getting lenses cheap from HK, this place does loads of second hand stuff, i used them recently and they were deadly. Adorama and B&H are great too. Remember you have to pay approx 25% import tax with all of these. There's a place in germany too that's good, i'm sure someone will have the address. Pixmania is good too but a little more pricey.

I bought a Canon 350d with an 18-55mm lens included a couple of months. I would like to get a better lens with a better zoom. What should i be looking out for, I'm new to all this so some help would be much appricated.

Are the Sigma lens any good? A lot cheaper that the canon lens are they as good?

Where is a good place to buy lens? Shops seem very expensive.

Help would be much appricated.