please read if you like gigs (3 Viewers)

jillface

Website
Visit site
Hey posted this already on another thread but I feel it's important enough to have its very own thread.
Sorry to be a moany promoter.

Boh's is deadly. Gigs are deadly. I'd like to see these things stay deadly together.

Not so deadly:
Poor turnouts due to lack of communication between "promoters". It's not a competition, I personally reckon other independent promoters should support each other as much as possible, and for the most part that's usually the case. But I dunno what happened with all the people organising the four gigs on the same night because that was just crazy.. anyway it's no one fault or anything, it's just something I thought I'd mention. I know shitty weather is a sucker for causing bad turnouts too and unfortunately I can't change that yet.

But mainly, bringing your own booze to venues.
I've been putting on gigs for a few years now and this issue has never been resolved and I doubt it ever will but it's only right that I say what I have to say anyway.. for the sake of Boh's and being able to have gigs there again.