Losing Weight (2 Viewers)

He should drink some hot water, man up and fit thumped into his schedule

i shouldnt offer advice on things i know nothing about but... i think the doctor was right - you do have to get your heart rate up a bit to get the value out of your exercise. strolling along waterfront is nice though.

I'm not a doctor either but if you're overweight and walk for two hours, no matter what the pace, you're heart rate will be up. Not to mention any additional movement is technically exercise. Small steps is all I was pointing out. If someone said to me start running today. Yeah, maybe I'd do it but damned if I'd do it again that week. I'd probably cough up a lung. Then again I'm a lazy bint.

Running is horrific, i tried it a few times last year. My alternative strategy emphasises the importance of selecting an activity that one enjoys and offers a practical means to make this activity a central feature of a healthier more active lifestyle.

a mate of mine started losing weight when his then girlfriend started on weight watchers. he had been swiming for years but was still very chubby. anyway, he just changed the way he ate. he cut out the crap and continued with the swimming. and he ate pretty well too, loads of nice dinners. he never actually went to weight watchers but he still managed to keep the weitgh off. when she left weight watches the pounds were back on very quickly.

anyway, he married someone very skinny over the summer there.

Well the doctor suggested running and I told him right out that that wasn't going to happen. I have friends who haven't got an ounce of fat on their bodies whose knees are kaput from running so I'm not going near it.

Low carb is a good way of losing weight fast. so basically no potatoes, bread, biscuits, fruit, junk food etc and most difficult - no beer if possible.

It might sound unhealthy to say no fruit but there are lots of low carb veg you can eat. Add in some exercise and you will be doing well.