I'm Going Back to College! (3 Viewers)

CinnamonBoy

I got offered a place in UCD. Arts. Fucking yes. Anybody do this kind of thing at this age? I'm kinda scared about it. But absolutely delighted at the same time. :)

Fair play to ya..I don't know how old ya are but my other half went back to college at 23..He's two years through it now and loves it..Plus he's doing amazingly well so I get to be super proud girlfriend as well as getting to see him doing something he loves..everyone's a winner!:)

Good luck with it!

Thank you! I did Arts originally but I got international arts with german which i hated so i dropped out after a year. I've been working poxy jobs for the last 6 years. I'm 26 now. I want to be a teacher. I'm so happy it's unreal. I've also drank 6 pints today.:) Back of the net.

Thank you! I did Arts originally but I got international arts with german which i hated so i dropped out after a year. I've been working poxy jobs for the last 6 years. I'm 26 now. I want to be a teacher. I'm so happy it's unreal. I've also drank 6 pints today.:) Back of the net.
Fair play man. 26 myself & I started back last year. Same boat as yourself. Dropped out first time round and got fed up with crummy jobs & whatnot. I'm going at nights which I thought would be a lot tougher than it actually is. Doing film, literature & drama in DBS. Kind of looking for work in production companies at the moment but they're few and far between if you don't have experience or know people. But yeah, stick with it man. You won't regret it.
.|..|

Henpest - Keep your eye on IFTN.ie/jobs. Theres not much on there at the mo but all of the independent production companies post ads there from Hummingbird to Setanta and often for casual part timers in college which is a great foot in the door way of doing things :)

*edit - and these guys too

www.productionpeople.ie