going back to uni (1 Viewer)

La La

i drink your milkshake
I graduated two years ago, been working on a salary ever since. but now i'm thinking of heading back to do an MA (full time, one year).
any of you ever done it?
im trying to wrap my head around the idea of giving up a regular income to be a student again and all that goes with it; ie - no money.
is it as difficult as i'm dreading it might be?

I graduated two years ago, been working on a salary ever since. but now i'm thinking of heading back to do an MA (full time, one year).
any of you ever done it?
im trying to wrap my head around the idea of giving up a regular income to be a student again and all that goes with it; ie - no money.

i went back to do a masters after 5 years and found it quite a pleasant experience. i found that i put a lot more effort in than i did as an undergraduate, probably coz as an undergraduate i just went to college because i didnt know what else to do... before going back to do the masters i was an idle waster on the dole and so i got a full grant and didnt have to pay fees so a relatively small loan got me through comfortably enough. having lie ins and being able to swan around the coffee shop all day pretending to be up to your eyes in study is quite pleasant too. you should go for it!

Tis grand! I did a full time course last year after being used to money and found it fine. I didn't get a grant or take out a loan; I was lucky to find a really nice Saturdays and evenings job though. Having to work every Saturday was a bit of a pain sometimes though.

Do it Lala!
I'd love to go back to college, wouldn't make any difference money-wise to me though seeing as I've been skint since the dotcom crash (first on account of too little work, now on account of too many responsibilities). You don't need money to have fun when you're a student