birr vintage week (1 Viewer)

eoghan_dubhdara

i went out to birr on tuesday only planning to stay the one night. i have an exibition here tonight (woo hoo) but have decided to stay the weekend possibly till the end of the week depends how i feel, im paying between zero and 20 euro for a room and am possibly getting a house for free for 2 days during the week so am tempted to say the least.
i had gotten a bus from dublin to roscrea and then hitched to birr. i got picked up by a hungarian butcher and he told me all about this week. he was as big as a horse but as gentle as a flea very surreal. yesterday morning i went to my first wedding as a photographer, i was there taking notes of how he dealt with people and managed them. i was getting some strange looks from the patrons so since they were locals and country people so i had a chat with them outside and after explaining my tale was offered a lift to the afters... i made my excuses and left
as i was due to go to synesthesia "which relates to the evocation of one kind of sense when another sense is stimulated" example would be the sensation of colour when a sound is heard. it was located in an old workhouse also known as spikes. it had been perfectly preserved rather then refurbnished so it kept its oldiness. the art was a amazing here is the website www.birrvintageweek.com/arts

i got talking to the artists and i got offered indirectly to stay the night..... i was about to do it they were locking up i was taking photos, to show them i was there. then i got freaked out being in an old famine workhouse started thinking of ghosts and general darkness it was like "one flew over the cuckoos nest" as a secondary reason i had no sleeping bag.

to make up for it when i was outside i was walking along the river and there were bats flying all around me wasnt scared of them and managed to get a few phots of them and sonme liquid gold upon the river.