Band Looking for gigs. (1 Viewer)

Dirge

Hi I'm new to this.I come from Drogheda and am currently in a band.At the moment there's no real sort of scene for our type of stuff.We play a mix of American Hardcore such as Black Flag and Minor Threat and also some Anarcho such as Flux and Conflict.We also have many originals.So to cut it down we're looking for a few gigs in Dublin before the Summer's out.Keep in mind though we are seventeen.If anyone would like to hear us book us for a gig or even for a house party for a bit of craic just get back to me.Cheers.

Yeah we're called The Gremlins.And yeah we have a demo (it came out shite though we recorded it hung over after a gig lol) but these days we have much better originals.We play a very good live set lots of energy that's when you gotta hear us.Krusty411 you in a band?

Ah okay.I was just worried we might get offered nothing because we're young.It's fuckin horrible up here for punk.All we're ever given is youth gigs and it's just not our thing.

Yeah we're called The Gremlins.And yeah we have a demo (it came out shite though we recorded it hung over after a gig lol) but these days we have much better originals.We play a very good live set lots of energy that's when you gotta hear us.Krusty411 you in a band?

sorta, in a band if dregin ever gets the finger out, only been what 8 months now dickhead, :rolleyes:,

as i said giz a shout pm me or whatever

Ah okay.I was just worried we might get offered nothing because we're young.It's fuckin horrible up here for punk.All we're ever given is youth gigs and it's just not our thing.

concentrate on writting your own stuff, abandon drawda and its youth gigs altogether and yis will be grand, main thing is to stop playing gigs in drawda as it will suck the life out of your band, true story

Yeah sure no problem if any of yous get gigs soon and you need another band or anything we'd give our left arms to do it.