A break from the norm? Anyone? (1 Viewer)

• Thread starter Basser
  • Start date
  • Replies 44
  • Views 7K
  • Watchers 0
B

Basser

Well here's the story,

Everyone seems to be into 1 thing or another lately, Your either into Grunge, Punk, Death Metal or then Theirs the recent wave of bands sounding like Hard Hi FI, The Killers, Kisser Chiefs, The Kooks etc....

I like some of the above but wanna try something Fresh, Marketable, Different and Credible!

To do that you need a band with different influences, for ex:

Someone influenced by maybe a slight reggae backround maybe the bass player, Lead Guitar who like's some of the bands Ive mentioned, Acoustic influenced by a more layed back song writer vibe maybe suitable with James Morrison, Daniel Powter. Then a drummer who has a varied and open taste....then there's myself il get to that in a mo.... So Thats just an example of the approach Im going for not dead set rules......

I am a singer song writer, for the past few years Ive been writting and coming out with some tunes demoing and so on, good experience...Constantly getting better as we all do with time!

But basically now what Im looking to do is infuse that with some other talented artists out there in the land of Ireland:)

Its very possible to get the right combination and create something that grabs attention.

By nature I tend to initially write songs and they turn out a little to polished but in experince when Ive heard full bands playing my stuff that all goes and Im really shocked with the all over sound! Im Key Boardist so that might explaine the polished sound:) But What Im saying is the structure is there and maybe you have that to in your own way.

Anyway, if anyones interested in something new or is currently in the same position them selves e mail me on [email protected]

Good Luck

Basser