Private schools (1 Viewer)

any of your schools have links with a famous band???? well did they??? mine did. fuckin rock n' roll
artane-boys-band.jpg

any of your schools have links with a famous band???? well did they??? mine did. fuckin rock n' roll
artane-boys-band.jpg
the principal of mine was the da of one of the warlords of pez
and the french teacher was his ma
explains a lot, really

me and the boy only had this conversation the other day..i think id send my kids to private school or maybe a gaelscoil..my main reason would be because of smaller class sizes..as a primary school teacher i see how insane class sizes are getting and its just impossible for any kid never mind kids who need special attention, for either being challenged at something or exceptional at it, to get the appropriate time and care that they need..the boy initially disagreed but i got so worked up about class sizes that i think i wore him down:)

thats not to say i would have any aversion to national schools if i thought them appropriate..i went to a regular national school and couldnt have gotten a better education anywhere else..It's only in recent years i realise how great a school it was..

i went to school with samantha mumba..and during our school years i used to know the drummer from director...that is rock and roll...

Brian Motherfucking Dobson went to mine.
And Jonathan Philbin Bowman.

And Thelma Mansfield's son. And Christy Moores son. And two black people.

So, you can all sit, and swivel.

well if we're gonna name names...i sat beside brian mcfadden for a few years, sound chap. he had to leave the school tho due to bullying, next time i saw him was on junior cert night in fibbers wearing dungerees and smoking a cigar. had obviously joined some private school

anyone here into gaa. i'm not but we had a rake of moron gaa involved teachers over the years. doing pe and geography most of em. brian talty was a complete cunt. and paul curran was a knob head too.