Jaysus cycling! (9 Viewers)

I picked up a frame from Seomra Spraoi that I want to work on as a sort of summer project. Its well rusty so I was reading a bit online about repainting. I'd like it to look nice so was looking into how you can lacquer it. Anyone done that here, any pointers?

I just bought this frame

http://www.planet-x-warehouse.co.uk/?page_id=1049

480 euro - I couldn't resist

now I have to figure out how to pay for it...... and get the other bits I need. I wouldn't be doing a beautiful frame like that any justice if I put anything less than ultegra (I'm thinking ultegra drive train and 105 levers and calipers) on it. That'll cost a pretty penny. Plus I can strip my current 2nd bike of some bits and bobs.

expensive business this cycling.

So I did my ever 100km's today:

http://www.mapmyride.com/user/767734278338/BicycleGadabout

That route isn't exactly right and I actually did 108km over the course of 4 hours 45 minutes. Not a great speed, but it's my first time.

The bit from 43 to 65 made me cry. There was a nice waterfall and stuff, but fucking hell the road just didn't stop going up:
qodphh.jpg

my brother's next door neighbour is involved in organising that.

there's a decent sale on in cyclelogical at the moment, was browsing earlier. one bike reduced from €6750 to €3375.

Is anyone doing the Wicklow 200 or Wicklow 100?

I hate that mapmyride site, here's the actual link to the route:
http://www.mapmyride.com/ride/ireland/dublin/384123885749764014

holy shit what an unbelievably obnoxious website.

After about 5 tries I got to see your ride. Close enough to my daily spin when i was putting the miles in. Its a deadly ride.

Emm. I know a lad who I assume is doing the 200, but I think he's quite good. He used to drop me on ~every spin, junior champion of Ireland, etc. I would be a bit leery of recommending riding with him to anyone unless they are fairly fit.
He says he's not fit. But he always says that.