IMRO Showcase Tour 2009
The line up for the IMRO Showcase Tour 2009 has been announced.

The line up of gigs and bands for the IMRO Showcase Tour 2009 – the 18th such tour – has been announced. The 40+ bands taking part have been selected from over 900 applications.

Friday 27 March – The Sugar Club, Dublin
The Kinetiks            www.thekinetiks.com
Sleep Thieves             www.myspace.com/wearesleepthieves
8Ball                 www.myspace.com/8balltheband
Lines Drawing Circles         www.linesdrawingcircles.com


Wednesday 1 April – Andrews Lane, Dublin

Dirty Epics            www.dirtyepics.com
The Red Labels         www.myspace.com/theredlabelsire
The Dirty 9’s             www.myspace.com/thedirty9s
Land Lovers             www.landloversmusic.com


Thursday 2 April Belfast – The Limelight & Katy Daly’s, Belfast

(Venue line up to be confirmed)
Sparks Fly             www.myspace.com/sparksflyni
Yes Cadets             www.myspace.com/yescadets
John Shelly & The Creatures     www.myspace.com/whywalter
Panama Kings             www.myspace.com/panamakings
Push Borders             www.myspace.com/pushborders
The Jane Bradfords         www.myspace.com/thejanebradfords
The Benjamins         www.myspace.com/thebenjaminsband
Escape Act            www.escapeact.com


Saturday 4 April – The Spirit Store, Dundalk

The Fontanels          www.myspace.com/thefontanels
Ollie Cole             www.myspace.com/olivercole
Artificial Flight         www.myspace.com/artificialflightband
Sanzkrit              www.myspace.com/sanzkrit
Eoin Glackin              www.myspace.com/eoinglackin


Thursday 9 April – The Sugar Club, Dublin
The Revellions         www.myspace.com/therevellions
House of Dolls         www.myspace.com/houseofdollsofficial
Harrows             www.myspace.com/harrowsband
I Phoenix             www.myspace.com/iphoenixmusic


Saturday 11 April – Cyprus Avenue, Cork

Philtre                www.myspace.com/philtremusic
O Emperor             www.myspace.com/oemperorofficial
Toy Soldier             www.myspace.com/toysoldier
John Blek And The Rats     www.myspace.com/johnblekandtherats


Friday 17 April – The Sugar Club, Dublin

202’s                 www.myspace.com/the202s
The Laundry Shop         www.myspace.com/thelaundryshop
The Looks             www.myspace.com/thelooksmusic
TBA


Saturday 18 April – Roisin Dubh, Galway

Disconnect 4              www.myspace.com/disconnect4
Black Soul Strangers          www.myspace.com/blacksoulstrangers
Lost Chord            www.myspace.com/lostchordband
Ultan Conlon              www.myspace.com/ultanconlon
The Ralphs             www.myspace.com/theralphsmusic


Friday 24 April – Andrews Lane, Dublin

Angel Pier             www.myspace.com/angelpier
Heathers              www.myspace.com/heatherswhatsyourdamage
Kill Krinkle Club         www.myspace.com/killkrinkleclub
The Funeral Suits         www.myspace.com/thefuneralsuits


Saturday 25 April  – TBC, Draperstown, Derry

TBA

A number of artists are yet to be announced. A selection of bands will take part in a ‘Best of Showcase’ show, which will take place in Dublin in early May.  All door times are 8pm, and tickets are available from the venues.

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE