Safari 4? (1 Viewer)

here, honest question because work just gave me a mac and i'm new to it, why do you use Safari over Firefox?

I used both of them. They both seemed grand on the mac. I just loaded ff because... ehh, dunno, because its on all my linux boxes and it seems grand.
Is there something Safari does better?

nah its preference thing really...FF has more plug ins and stuff. kinda messy if you ask me.

so, safari 4 verdict...its gimmick city so far. its not messy, but it feels a little slow at first. maybe its a cache thing?

your home page basically shows a grid of your 12 most frequented sites and you click on the box and it goes to that page.

its not a bad feature but in the same way that having cover flow in finder is cool, but ill never use it. i prefer lists.

here, honest question because work just gave me a mac and i'm new to it, why do you use Safari over Firefox?

I used both of them. They both seemed grand on the mac. I just loaded ff because... ehh, dunno, because its on all my linux boxes and it seems grand.

I use safari mostly. force of habit... I see no difference between them really. when I started on osx firefox didn't exist so it was a choice between that, camino and the mind bogglingly atrocious mac version of IE 5. I found it the most stable of the three and it seemed to render pages a bit faster. I think that was its selling point actually..

I love firefox too though. it's great to have a consistent browser on windows, osx, ubuntu etc.

I almost always use firefox on my iBook. At first it was because so many sites (well, banking 365 anyway) didn't support Safari and it was a pain having both browsers open, but now it's just habit I guess.

That's no help...