Frank Turner (ex-Million Dead) - Irish Tour, June '06 (1 Viewer)

Gogs

Website
www.craftandslice.com
Frank Turner (ex-Million Dead) - Irish tour, June 2006

www.frank-turner.com // www.myspace.com/frankturner

June 8th - Dicey's, Strabane
June 9th - Sandino's, Derry
June 10th - The Iveagh, Dublin
June 11th - Auntie Annie's, Belfast

frankturner.jpg

frankturner45az.jpg

559960852_l.jpg

Bio
I was born in Muharraq, Bahrain, in late 1981... ah fuck it, let's cut to the chase. I started playing in bands aged about 12 after I got into Iron Maiden because I thought the posters were cool. When it became apparent that the music also rocked face, I got a guitar and started nerding away. My teenage years were a typically embarrassing catalogue of musical errors (I was seen to play a ska song of my own composition live on more than one occasion) but I did play in some bands that some other people cared about. First there was a school-based hardcore / emo outfit called Kneejerk, which came to an unceremonious end in around 2000.

After that I got involved in a punk band called Million Dead. We were around for four years, from 2001-2005, and in that time we released 2 albums to 'critical acclaim' and 'underground success' (i.e. we weren't exactly U2). Nevertheless, we made a lot of friends and played a lot of shows, wrote a lot of songs and learnt an awful lot about playing music and making a living out of it. In the end we decided it would be best to part ways before we fell out and while we still had a chance of being a wicked underground band that no one liked at the time a decade hence (see: Slint).