Dublin Night Out - On my tod. (1 Viewer)

• Thread starter FullFathomFive
  • Start date
  • Replies 14
  • Views 1K
  • Watchers 0
F

FullFathomFive

I'm a newbie, and after some advice. I'm visiting Dublin first week in April for work. I'll be overnight on a Thursday. I'm a bit of an indie kid, is Dublin and any reccomended bars the kind of place you can go out on your own?

If I've posted in the wrong place or broken any rules apologies.

Just keen for some advice and recommendations on bars/clubs or even any meet ups!

Only been to Dublin once before and loved it, but that was ages ago.

Thanks

I'm a newbie, and after some advice. I'm visiting Dublin first week in April for work. I'll be overnight on a Thursday. I'm a bit of an indie kid, is Dublin and any reccomended bars the kind of place you can go out on your own?

If I've posted in the wrong place or broken any rules apologies.

Just keen for some advice and recommendations on bars/clubs or even any meet ups!

Only been to Dublin once before and loved it, but that was ages ago.

Thanks
are you on the twitter? Can give you some feeds to follow that run different nights, DJs, gigs, etc.

Know the feeling, my other board is similar. Well if anyone is about on the 7th and fancies a night out, shout!

Heres a couple of feeds from different venues that might be worth a look

The Workman's Club (@WorkmansDublin) | Twitter
WhelansLive (@whelanslive) | Twitter
The Grand Social (@TGSDublin) | Twitter
The Button Factory (@ButtonFactoryv) | Twitter

The following are a sample of gig promoters.

MCD Productions (@mcd_productions) | Twitter
Aiken Promotions (@aikenpromotions) | Twitter
timo u:mack (@umackDublin) | Twitter

might find something there. I guess it depends on how 'Indie' you mean when you say you're 'Indie', but those twitter feeds will give you an idea of the sort of shite that does be on of a night in Dublin.

Thanks Scutter really useful. Whelans on a Thursday came up most on Google searches.