best album of 2004 so far??? (3 Viewers)

• Thread starter buck
  • Start date
  • Replies 69
  • Views 6K
  • Watchers 7

buck

I ahven't got to many of the albums released this year just wondering what people think is the best album so far this year.. i think the shins-chutes too narrow (was that dis yr or last yr) is up there, every song amazing. the new hayden has some greats but i'm still getting into it. the new gbv and amc are real good. just bought the fiery furnaces but have not listened to it properly, does anyone have it?
Also the Sun kil moon album is great in places, lily and parrots...

god, get width the programme there...

ca_Thrills_So_Much.jpg

man, there's been so many!! sonic youths was my favourite but also les savy fav, blonde redhead, goodtime john, squarepusher, herv (was that this year?), nina nastasia, wilco, joan of arc.q and not u and pinback are on the way as well and they're sweet

buck said:
I ahven't got to many of the albums released this year just wondering what people think is the best album so far this year.. i think the shins-chutes too narrow (was that dis yr or last yr) is up there, every song amazing. the new hayden has some greats but i'm still getting into it. the new gbv and amc are real good. just bought the fiery furnaces but have not listened to it properly, does anyone have it?
Also the Sun kil moon album is great in places, lily and parrots...
think that shins album was last year

There's a couple of goodies out soon, the new massive attack and elliott smith albums are both fantastic.
Favourite albums that are already out:
Juana Molina - Tres Cosas
Great Lake Swimmers - Great Lake Swimmers

i'm gonna go with the pinback album, tis truly awesome

best new thing i've heard is probalby juana molina.

dissapointments are the new ted leo and the deerhoof record. bah