Songs Of Green Pheasant – Soft Wounds

Rusted Rail release Soft Wounds, the new LP from Sheffield’s Songs Of Green Pheasant, on January 12th.

Rusted Rail is proud to announce the release of “Soft Wounds” by Songs of Green Pheasant. Following a trinity of releases on FatCat records, “Soft Wounds” is Songs of Green Pheasants first release since 2007. The musical project of Sheffield-based Duncan Sumpner, Songs of Green Pheasant have now found a home for their homespun candle-lit narcoleptic folk at Rusted Rail.

Written and recorded by Sumpner on 4-track and 8-track machines, the album’s dreamfolk-pop stylings are cloaked in a gentle fog of impressionistic instrumentation and cloudy harmonies. An ideal late night or rainy day listen, these hazey transmissions reveal a sonambulant songcraft which can proudly nestle comfortably next to drifting pioneers such as Hood, Talk Talk and Bark Psychosis. Wrap up warm for the winter with Songs of Green Pheasant.

This CD is housed in a hand-assembled and hand-stamped recycled card sleeve featuring artwork by Duncan Sumpner.

Songs of Green Pheasant – Teenwolf by Rusted Rail

Soft Wounds tracklist:

1. Teenwolf
2. Self Portrait With A Dog
3. Deaf Sarah
4. For People
5. Mirror
6. Flesheaters
7. Sad Flowers (Viva Happiness)
8. Lemon Yellow

user_login; ?>