Podcasting Help... (1 Viewer)

tripoli

Ok i'm new to this whole podcasting thing. I have the latest version of iTunes which is podcasting compatable and I am aware you get download/subscribe to free podcasts in the music store, but...

-I know there are independant punters who have actual podcast sites

-I know there are podcast programs you can download for mac/pc to subscribe for free podcasts but can these be imported into iTunes and dragged into the podcast playlist?

-For instance Absolutely Kosher do a regular podcast which is cool but if you download it, it comes down as an hour long MP3 which is ok and I presume I can just drag this into the podcast playlist in iTunes too?

Finally, any recommendations for good indie/alternative podcasts?

tripoli said:
-I know there are podcast programs you can download for mac/pc to subscribe for free podcasts but can these be imported into iTunes and dragged into the podcast playlist?

-For instance Absolutely Kosher do a regular podcast which is cool but if you download it, it comes down as an hour long MP3 which is ok and I presume I can just drag this into the podcast playlist in iTunes too?

I don't think you can drag stuff you have downloaded onto ,say,your desktop or whatever into the podcast playlist (obviously you can drag it into iTunes simply as a track in the library).The idea , as far as I understand , is that you get the url for the podcast and drag or paste that into the podcast playlist.Then you can hit subscribe and then you get refreshed 'episodes' whenever they are available , I think.
Still muckin' about in this field myself as I've only recently got good access to Broadband.I've not found any amazing podcasts yet but I've not really searched hard just yet.

Wilbert said:
If you have the MP3 on your computer then apple-click on it and choose Open With-iTunes and it will appear in iTunes and be all playable.