Final year angst (1 Viewer)

xrockridgex

So I am in my final year in college and currently doing my first semester exams, and have been a doing a fair bit of thinking about what to do with next year. I havent applied to any of the big corporate graduate programs (which was part of the plan at the start of the year) or looked at any of the recrutiement pages or sites. I seriously doubt I will be in full time employment in this country during the coming year.

The only plans I have for after college comprise of either running for the student union or going to teach in english in Turkey before travelling around the middle east for a while.

Anyone able to share what they were thinking about doing at this time in college and what they ended up doing after graduation?

I hated my diploma year so much I never went back to do the degree. Years of unemployment, factories and call centres followed. Now I'm a secretary and because of the call centres and factories I LIKE IT!

i had no plans at all and flitted about doing various random things since finishing my arts degree when i was 22 - dole, furniture deilveries, dole, factory, library, roadie, dole for ages, college, more libraries, next im going travelling. sorry, that was no help.

Didn't know what to do so did masters.
Finished masters, still didn't know what to do.
Worked on and off for a year, was mainly dissatisfied, decided to do another masters.
Halfway through second masters. Still don't know what to do. May have become addicted to buzz of working towards specific piece of paper.
Sure it'll all be grand.