Bluetooth mic for phone? (1 Viewer)

Janer

Website
www.youtube.com
Happy enough with the video quality of my phone recording gigs but audio could be clearer, any one know about recommending a small bluetooth wireless mic?
My phone like most modern phones hasn't got an external jack I should add.

Happy enough with the video quality of my phone recording gigs but audio could be clearer, any one know about recommending a small bluetooth wireless mic?
My phone like most modern phones hasn't got an external jack I should add.
would a bluetooth microphone not cause latency/sync problems with the video?

yeah i have no experience with it but i know playback over a bluetooth soundbar connected to this here PC can be slightly off, so i'm assuming the same applies to recording

maybe a separate decent quality recording device that you could sync up with the video afterwards might be better @Janer?

See also

Whatever phone you have has a charging port, and that charging port will have an adapter on the market to plug a mic into that charging port.

Bluetooth isn't made for media, more it's been crowbarred in to media

I'm presume he would sync the audio and video tracks in post?
i probably have no idea what i'm talking about but I was just thinking it might be easier to sync a separate audio track than adjust what's recorded by the phone. you're likely right though.

edit: i'm thinking back to the shitty formats & compression on files generated by phones in olden times rather than a more modern device

edit: i'm thinking back to the shitty formats & compression on files generated by phones in olden times rather than a more modern device

Bluetooth has to compress audio to work in any case, so regardless of how modern the phone it'll be coming in just below mp3 quality, which is to say, less than 80% of the sound.

It also has to compete with every other bluetooth device (i.e. person) in the room (gig) to stream solidly.