How do I stop my white peroxide blonde hair from going yellow (1 Viewer)

wild_cat

Ive got a head full of peroxide. When I bleach it it goes white but after a week or two it starts to go off white with a yellowish tinge.

How do I prevent this? M

My hair is in really good condition even after five full head bleaches, which is amazing but I fear my luck is running out and I dont want to have to keep putting bleach on the ends but it seems to be the only way to keep it white.

flour?

You will lose your hair if you start bleaching your roots, guaranteed

Ive been dying my hair since I was 13 years of age, most of that involved me bleaching my roots the whole time. I still have a head full of healthy hair.

using a shampoo with purple tones to keep it blonde and not brassy would probably be your best bet but it's hard to maintain white-blonde hair. Try and wash it as little as possible (make friends with Batiste) and invest in some haircare. Redken have a good range called All Soft which is specially for blondes and it's great, but pricey. Otherwise, try John Freida's Sheer Blonde range which has brilliant products and they're not mad dear.

They have shampoo for white hair....it is kind of purplish in colour that helps it from turning yellow. Lots of women who are grey/silver use it. Just stay out of pools or you'll be yellow in seconds.

Yeah, Ive been trying to stay away from coloured hair shampoo's I might pick up some of that Sheer Blonde stuff.

Terror has been known to work

have you tried being really really startled by something?

they do a shampoo for blondes in lush..its deadly. i used it all the time when i was a blonde

There should be some sort of environmental ordinance on that place.
About 500 square meters around the entrance of Lush now reeks of cosmetics.

And there are all pretty girls working in there too, so you would sort of like to maybe go in and letch on them a little bit.