Ambiance Affair // Little X's For Eyes // Groom // Whelans (upstairs) Mon 24th Nov (1 Viewer)

Kid Lovebeach

Website
nickthinks.wordpress.com
:: The Ambience Affair ::

l_10f7290a1f6f1d6951e0d95d4c64ec81.jpg

The Ambience Affair is currently comprised of a 22 year old singer-songwriter Jamie Clarke,and a drummer called Marc Gallagher. I had been playing and writing for about 7 years up until a couple of months ago when I met Marc in the music shop we work in. Marc came to one of my gigs and decided there was room for some drums. Our musical tastes had many common likes,and of course some clashes. I think Marc stormed out of a room when he heard me say 'I'm not really mad into Wilco' but i'm gradually being introduced to the apparent amazingness that is Glen Koche and Jeff Tweedy. I've been told that I have had a really weird musical background because I didn't have any 'cool' older brother/sister/parents to hand me down music. I have this massive fear that if I listen to 'older' music then I will be influenced by it and my songwriting will suffer from originality and it will end up sounding like what has gone before. I've had this questioned by about 1,000 people so far in my life. I think the music is just a progression from the artists who were inspired by the ones I am meant to be listening to. Marc's musical background is something pretty great,he owns a load of vinyl and has an incredibly eclectic collection of records. I think the fact we're so similar yet so completely different as regards musicalness is a good thing. Trying to forge out a unique sound is something we will always strive for.I hope that our music is in some way unique and actually means something to someone other than us... and if you have listened to the tracks above,or come to any of our gigs,thank you. Expect to hear plenty more from us....

http://www.myspace.com/theambienceaffair

:: Little X's For Eyes ::

l_aef6a6f2f5809a2b15a822ea4878c01a.jpg