Site design (1 Viewer)

True. Here can I set up an account for myself? I guess as a contributor? I don't need access to stuff I could fuck up...

i say don't think about it for now. worry about the content first.

yeah I think so.. anyone who isn't satisfied with the name can spend some time trying to develop an alternative while the content is put together. there's no mad rush on the name.. but when we have stuff to go live, then we should make a final decision.

I had a goo at the wordpress theme editor. some of it is a bit messy to change.. but I wouldn't mind brightening it all up a bit. there's a lot of gray going on. anyway.. I've never used this thing before, so I'll do up some colour schemes and see what might be nice. then post shit here before making any changes. the sidebar navigation is pretty cluttered, but I'm not sure how to edit that.

anyhoo...

Here, if you're adding yourself, you should add yourself as at least an "author" - contributors can write articles, but they can't actually publish them. They have to get an "author" or "editor" to do that for them.

I'd say everyone should be added as an "Editor" - that way, we can change each other's posts. This may be important.

Can someone point me in the right direction re: uploading a reworked banner? Logged into dhtp but can't seem to find the right option.

Can someone point me in the right direction re: uploading a reworked banner? Logged into dhtp but can't seem to find the right option.

i think it has to go up as part of a theme. if you mail it to me i'll ftp it up over the original one.

Ah, so it's not possible to upload it via on-line admin section?