Drummer Available - READ (1 Viewer)

musicman6890

Drummer available here, based in dublin, 19, currently studying, living in rathmines, with kit in dalkey (it's sweeeeet).

I am anxious to either join or set up a band, my influences are basic rock and alternative but i have been listening to more and more post rock and electro and would maybe like to bring together some of these aspects with other interested musicians.

I have been playing for 4-5 years and have played in gigging bands before (I am currently in a QOTSA style band in cork)

I am very open to trying new things, from a straight rock band to maybe trying some stuff with a dj or synth lines and things like that.
I would very much like to incorporate the music i listen to into the music i play.

I listen to: QOTSA, Foo Fighters, The Strokes, Biffy Clyro, blink 182, Daft Punk, Fightstar, Kings Of Leon, Muse, Nirvana, Radiohead, The Police, Sigur Ros, Smashing Pumpkins, Thrice, Weezer.

I have recently been listening to AND like: Mogwai, The Mars Volta, Vampire Weekend

Don't Hesitate to contact me if You're looking for a drummer, even if the influences throw you a bit, Give us a pm and we'll meet up for a jam

hi my name is gary im starting a band we have a singer,a bassist,and a guitarist all we need is a drummer will u help us out man we are ages 15-19 we are serious about this and will still have a bit of fun:) so my email is [email protected] it is also my msn if u have one add me or just reply thanks man......we play all sorts of rock mainly hard rock please get back to me thanks we really need a drummer.....

Users who are viewing this thread

Activity
So far there's no one here
Old Thread: Hello . There have been no replies in this thread for 365 days.
Content in this thread may no longer be relevant.
Perhaps it would be better to start a new thread instead.

21 Day Calendar

Darsombra (Kosmische Drone Prog)(US)
Anseo
18 Camden Street Lower, Saint Kevin's, Dublin, Ireland

Support thumped.com