Great primary schools (1 Viewer)

Sweetie

Website
www.sleepthieves.net
I'm thinking of moving schools (I'm a teacher) because mine is regressing into the 50s and is losing any of the creative, nurturing, child centered quality it once had.

I'd be really interested in teaching in a school that is about personality, creativity, parental involvement, trying out new things etc.

If any of the thumped parents out there could recommend schools that are like this that I could keep an eye out for vacancies in that would be great! Maybe it's a long shot but even if they were just schools that you had heard were nice places to be that would be great. (I suppose for liability and all that it's best not to mention negative stuff about particular schools?) You can always message me with any recommendations...

Thanks in advance

Sweetie

would ya think about going to an educate together?
either that or there seems to be a ton of new schools advertising for temp teachers to start in september..in my experience, most new schools are more progressive and allow for a lot of teacher input!

There's a campus of schools in Ballyfermot (I've worked with De La Salle) and then there's St Aidan's in Tallaght, and they've got some amazing teachers, and because Ballyfermot is a strong community, they seem like great places to be for teachers and kids. The school in Tallaght was like nothing I've ever seen. Although I'm not sure they have a huge amount of parental involvement, the teachers go far and above the call of duty, and they seem to enjoy going to work.

The principal is really cool, and really progressive, and the whole place has a real community feel to it. The De La Salle people are also really caring and have a holistic approach to education, and it shows in the kids. I've had less contact with them than with St Aidan's...