Bands looking for material (1 Viewer)

Macca

Since 2000
Hey

I have been writing songs for years but have a shite singing voice, therefore I have been thinking for sometime about getting others to perform/record them.

Are there any local bands in the dublin area that are looking for original material to use?

Originally posted by Macca
Hey

I have been writing songs for years but have a shite singing voice, therefore I have been thinking for sometime about getting others to perform/record them.

Are there any local bands in the dublin area that are looking for original material to use?

Why doncha just start a band and get the singer to sing your songs?!bing

Re: Re: Bands looking for material

Originally posted by Psychotic no 2
Why doncha just start a band and get the singer to sing your songs?!bing

Well basically because I'm no longer of the age where gigging is practical as I have a young family. Also, I am not the greatest musician in the world - but I am a decent song writer.

I would like to see (hear) my songs presented in the right manner. The demos I have done with myself playing and singing everything are ok, but not good enough for release - or to play to anyone for that matter. I'm sure they would be better served by people who are playing regularly in an established set up.

I have a small recording studio set up at home and have also been thinking of just getting a few interested people in to record.

Just thought id see what the interest is for young bands to record other peoples material.

Maybe nothing will come of it. Just asking.

Originally posted by Knacker
Anthony, I hope you're not dyslexic and stirring up hits. If you are, then I'd say you're a nerd mogul. Or a glamor nude.

what the hell are you talking about?

I think he's asking if Anthony misspelt shit as hits. A long shot, but that's my guess. A nerd mogul is also an anagram of glamor (american spelling) nude, isn't it?