Sylvan Release 3rd Album

Sylvan release their third album on 7th September
on Wexford DIY label Popular Records.

Sylvan release their third album "We Are Lying To You Through Song" on 7th September on Wexford DIY label Popular Records.

With their previous releases being either self-recorded, or recorded by Steve Albini, this time the Dublin noise-math-rock fourpiece travelled to Popular Studios in Wexford where Mick Roe from Adebisi Shank worked his wizardry with their chaotic, live recordings. The album "...sees Sylvan at their usual scruffy, wonky selves covering some sort of middle ground between The Ex and Part Chimp."

The LP will be launched with a gig in The Lower Deck, with Adebisi Shank and Trails. Doors are at 8.30, and a copy of the LP is included in the €7 admission price.


More Stories
Dinah Brand – Thank You Driver
Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE