Working in a petrol station (1 Viewer)

BonsaiSuperstar

I remembered there today that the ultimate job in the village when i was growing up was to work on the petrol pumps in the local maxol. The lads would sit in the small cabin waiting for a car to pull up. Then fill the car. They might get tipped as well. But the best part was the maxol jacket they got to wear. Did anyone here ever have one of those jobs. I envy you.

Did it when i was about 16 at home and got paid peanuts. Did it again earlier this year and australia and got paid e14 an hour (plus time and a half on saturdays, double on sundays and triple on holidays). So overall, mixed experiences.

I was a fuel injection engineer when i was a jungfella. Wasn't mad on it to be honest but the tips were good.

never worked in one, but i remember going to a friend who worked there and getting into the non camera back room. think i left with a large box of ferro roch stuffed down the back of my pants, stoned off my head. ahh happy times

I worked the main petrol station in the shit village of prosperous, kildare from about 15-17. Many days spent in that small hut melting stuff on the electric heaters, running around the side of the station to mix nutmeg into hash spliffs, being on the hustle with the car washes, and finally listen to the metal show with john kenny on a sunday night really obnoxiously loud, jaysus it was 1996 when I think of it now:eek:

never worked in one, but i remember going to a friend who worked there and getting into the non camera back room. think i left with a large box of ferro roch stuffed down the back of my pants, stoned off my head. ahh happy times