Well this is odd. I need a chorus pedal. (1 Viewer)

washingcattle

Well-Known Member
Contributor
Joined
Dec 15, 2005
Threads
37
Messages
11,458
Location
The only living boy in New Cross
Once you take a chorus pedal out of a box you hear this


I find it impossible not to play it as soon as I touch a chorus pedal.

@ryehead; uses a small clone he seems to swear by it, but you'd have to ask him about all that.
 

GARYXKNIFEDX

Well-Known Member
Supporter
Joined
Feb 5, 2003
Threads
710
Messages
17,354
Website
Visit site
I've somehow acquired a scary number of chorus pedals over the years I think I have at least four of the fuckers,but I only use the CE-2 really

you can have this one if you like mate?

it's analog and actually sounds half decent!
I have a Tubescreamer one of these. Doesn't sound too different to a TS808 or whatever the expensive one is.
 

Hector Grey

Well-Known Member
Contributor
Joined
Dec 31, 2000
Threads
263
Messages
17,074
While we're all giving shit away, anyone have a octave pedal they're not using?
 

mel gibson

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Threads
40
Messages
1,412
Location
Zoolock
Mark said that since I was giving him a chorus he doesnt actually want,
That he'd give you his Zvex Octane,how's that??
 

moose

Born to raise hell.
Staff member
Supporter
Joined
Dec 14, 2003
Threads
405
Messages
17,910
Location
In The Vicinity Of Morondom
Website
www.facebook.com
I've somehow acquired a scary number of chorus pedals over the years I think I have at least four of the fuckers,but I only use the CE-2 really

you can have this one if you like mate?

it's analog and actually sounds half decent!
Mark should defo try this and if he doesn't want it I'd love it for myself. I may actually be able to mod this to MXR specs, judging by a quick look at the schematics it's a pretty blatant rip off of the MXR. pity it uses an MN3207 rather than a SAD512d for the delay chip.
 

mel gibson

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Threads
40
Messages
1,412
Location
Zoolock
I seem to remember sounding exactly like John mcgeoch through it,I was probably off my tits though
 

moose

Born to raise hell.
Staff member
Supporter
Joined
Dec 14, 2003
Threads
405
Messages
17,910
Location
In The Vicinity Of Morondom
Website
www.facebook.com
Somewhere between the JC120 chorus and an MXR Flanger then, might just work so...

(Isn't the internet great, fives minutes ago I didn't even know who John McGeoch was :D)
 

mel gibson

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Threads
40
Messages
1,412
Location
Zoolock
I love those old MXR and EH pedals,but who the fuck thought running a mains lead directly into them was a good idea??
 

Hector Grey

Well-Known Member
Contributor
Joined
Dec 31, 2000
Threads
263
Messages
17,074
It's probably is the delay chip that's blown but if it isn't we may be able to save Mark's Chorus with a transplant form the broken Flanger.
moose! i have an akai headrush 2 delay pedal that won't loop properly. any idea what could be pissing me off?
 

mark

M&S Wine Gums FTW
Supporter
Joined
Jun 6, 2001
Threads
358
Messages
5,090
Mark should defo try this and if he doesn't want it I'd love it for myself. I may actually be able to mod this to MXR specs, judging by a quick look at the schematics it's a pretty blatant rip off of the MXR. pity it uses an MN3207 rather than a SAD512d for the delay chip.
Yeah, defo going to grab it. the internet reckons they are underated and go for nothing because they loom naff.

I'm pretty sure nobody would judge you for using a chorus pedal! :)
They should.

moose! i have an akai headrush 2 delay pedal that won't loop properly. any idea what could be pissing me off?
Moose rulez.
 

moose

Born to raise hell.
Staff member
Supporter
Joined
Dec 14, 2003
Threads
405
Messages
17,910
Location
In The Vicinity Of Morondom
Website
www.facebook.com
Cool hopefully this transplant works out.

Hector, did it ever loop properly? Apparently the instructions aren't quite clear on how the looping function works. Try this:

"press the right/red button to start recording and then press the left/green button to begin playback"

If that's not it I can have look but can't promise anything as my digital electronics skills aren't the best. (I slept through those classes ;) )
 

mel gibson

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Threads
40
Messages
1,412
Location
Zoolock
Try this,disconnect the power to it
hold down both foot switches,reconnect the power and wait to see if the LEDs start to flash
its how most digital pedals are reset
if that doesn't work it's probably fuct
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create a thumped.com account. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Support thumped.com

Support thumped.com and upgrade your account

Upgrade your account now to disable all ads... If we had any... Which we don't right now.

Upgrade now

Donate!

Total amount
€8.00
Goal
€100.00

Latest posts

Trending Threads

Latest threads

Top