College courses Vs Current situation (1 Viewer)

Gambra

Anarchic Harmonics
Website
www.noisenotmusic.org
I'm just really wondering for future reference but, how did the college course you do affect your couurent career? Are you doing something directly related or are you doing something completly different?

Gambra said:
I'm just really wondering for future reference but, how did the college course you do affect your couurent career? Are you doing something directly related or are you doing something completly different?
I was working in IT for a few years, then got transferred (against my will) to our press office. decided to do an advertising / pr / marketing diploma at night & sat the exams 9 months later.

The day after i finished the exams i was told i was being transferred back to IT.

so... "not at all" would be the answer to your question. but at least i finally got some form of third level thing, so that's ok.

the only reason i have my current job is because I have a degree. the subject doesn't really matter, but the piece of paper saying that you were willing to learn more does. do something that you like.

nEiLo said:
the only reason i have my current job is because I have a degree. the subject doesn't really matter, but the piece of paper saying that you were willing to learn more does. do something that you like.

oh yeah, i don't really like my job, but it pays well and is easy enough.

I studied electronics then became a furniture fitter for 3 years.

I'm back in college now and determined to get a job in the area I'm studying, which is Ocean Science by the way.

i have a degree in philosophy which makes you qualified in not very much, but it's open, so you don't get channelled into one field.
it's been a little bit (and i mean only a little) handy for what im doing now, but not a huge amount.