Beards and interviews? (1 Viewer)

Space

is deep
Supporter
Solutions
So are beards acceptable at interviews these days?

I'm wondering should I be clean shaven or stay the way I am. I've only been for one informal interview in my life so I'm a bit new to this stuff.

A trim would be advisable. Came out of an interview last week thinking I did alright but haven't heard a thing back since. Could it be because I had a beard like Moqtada al Sadr? Who knows...

Programming/GIS type stuff.

Based on other programmers I'd say you'd be fine. Just give it a trim.

rms-20070401.jpeg

I shaved mine off for an interview and didn't get the job. Moral of the story is, don't shave off the beard unless you're guaranteed the job if you do.

a bit of a trim should do the trick.

i had an interview for a runner position on Monday and i got it with my trim beard. coz it certainly wasnt from the hungover-comedown-shite spewing from my mouth.

Well tended facial hair is de riguer in all built environment professional jobs(GIS counts in this category IMO). I'd feel underdressed without it. Good to know I chose a career path where it's obligatory for both genders to have whiskers once they hit 50.

Well tended facial hair is de riguer in all built environment professional jobs(GIS counts in this category IMO). I'd feel underdressed without it. Good to know I chose a career path where it's obligatory for both genders to have whiskers once they hit 50.

You're hardly 50 are ya? Anyways I went for the #2 trim and me ma says it'll be grand.

just shave it and leave a tache and if anyone brings it up just say that you always had it, even before it was cool.

"when can you start?"