What is a "normal" price for a monthly broadband bill? (2 Viewers)

therealjohnny

Supporter
Solutions
I use it for work and streaming TV and my bill is @60 a month

Is that a lot?

I'd say sometimes. Right now with two of us working from home, two laptops and a PC & a few other devices connected it's not, but other times it'll be maxing out at 950 or so.

The day has finally come where i can physically get broadband.

Is 500mb/s connection gonna cut it for potentially two working at home and someone streaming mind numbing history documentaries?

Actually, while I'm here:I got a Sky subscription a few months ago. 18 month contract. £35/month. I no longer require it I don't think.

I remember my mum having a terrible time trying to renegotiate her Sky contract. But that was twenty years ago. Is there any hope I can cancel/pause it? Or will I just have to accept the fact that I'm paying for the whole length of the contract.

When we were with Virgin I had to pay £125 to break the contract. Originally they had wanted twice that amount, which we informed them was illegal. The £125 was probably illegal too, but I paid it anyway.

Actually, while I'm here:I got a Sky subscription a few months ago. 18 month contract. £35/month. I no longer require it I don't think.

I remember my mum having a terrible time trying to renegotiate her Sky contract. But that was twenty years ago. Is there any hope I can cancel/pause it? Or will I just have to accept the fact that I'm paying for the whole length of the contract.

When we were with Virgin I had to pay £125 to break the contract. Originally they had wanted twice that amount, which we informed them was illegal. The £125 was probably illegal too, but I paid it anyway.
oof I don't think you'll be able to wrangle out of that one unless they have small print that allows you leave on compassionate grounds. Then you'll have to work on your cry voice.