Bored in Work 892 (1 Viewer)

Dio is reborn

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Hi, i'm a stupid arts graduate, please explain what we're laughing at here.

I’m a stupid person who hangs around TCD. Aside from that, I don’t know. Presumably that he applied for Theoretical Physics before taking up Physics at school?

EDIT: Re-Reading the screengrab he applied for a course that required physics and had physics in the name but he wasn’t doing physics, thus showing that he lacks “street smarts” or “common sense”*.

*And the idea of “common sense” goes back to the Middle Ages where they believed that the brain worked like a stomach, taking in the five senses into a common cavity in the brain (the ventricles) which they called the “sensis communis” - here the individual senses were digested in the fluid and turned into thoughts. Misunderstandings mutated the term to mean basic knowledge that should be known to everyone.

I’m a stupid person who hangs around TCD. Aside from that, I don’t know. Presumably that he applied for Theoretical Physics before taking up Physics at school?

EDIT: Re-Reading the screengrab he applied for a course that required physics and had physics in the name but he wasn’t doing physics, thus showing that he lacks “street smarts” or “common sense”*.

Oh.

I'd have assumed if you had decent maths that'd be enough, boy would my face have been red!