The Next Election (2 Viewers)

Wobbler

Website
www.discogs.com
Last time I voted for the Greens. I was hoping to see an FG/Labour/Green coalition. I'd never vote for FF anyway but last time I was especially angry with them, over the whole Bertie thing. I reckoned Greens were very unlikely to go into government with FF and even if they did, I thought it would be a massive improvement on the previous FF/PD coalition.

So, in the meantime and specially in the last 6 months or so, I've lost an enormous amount of respect for The Greens, I never really liked FG but now I think they're a fucking disgrace. Such poor opposition.

Labour have been good though. I'm no expert but both Gilmore and Burton have impressed me. They seem to know what they're talking about and are asking the government the right questions. I'm delighted to see them perform so well in the polls.

Fianna Fail appall me. I'm no radical left winger but the way they have targeted the old, the special needed children and the low earners has made me really angry. Thery have to go.

But, their decline in support is just transfering to Labour. I don't doubt for a second that if the numbers add up (and they will), we'll be facing into another Fianna Fail led coalition.

For that reason, I will be voting Fine Gael, as the only non-Sin Fein party who are unlikely to form a coalition with Fianna Fail.

Flame away.

what of the 'vote for fianna fail so they can sort out they mess they created' argument?

Leo Varadker is a horrible creation. I mean, how can you attack Fianna Fáil from the right? But he and his horrible craven little party manage to do it. Where else would this happen? Israel?
We're all looking at 15% reductions made up of taxation and pay cuts, except for high earners who pay enough tax as it is. That's his take.

Bank robberies, terrorism, extreme nationalism.